Board Members

The Southwark borough-based board is made up of local leaders of health and care services in Southwark. CCG executive directors will attend and support the meetings.  

Board members are as follows: 


  • Borough CCG clinical lead (Chair) – Dr Nancy Küchemann
  • Borough Based Director – Sam Hepplewhite
  • Borough CCG clinical lead (Vice Chair) – Dr Robert Davidson
  • Borough Lay Member – Richard Gibbs

Non Voting Members

  • Clinical portfolio lead for Primary Care and Quality – Dr Emily Gibbs
  • Clinical portfolio lead for Healthy Populations and Development –  Linda Drake
  • Associate Director of Quality Nursing and Safeguarding – Bernadette Buckley
  • Associate Director of Finance – Sabera Ebrahim

Local Authority Non Voting Members

  • Strategic Director of Children’s and Adults’ Services – David Quirke-Thornton
  • Cabinet member for Children Schools and Adult Care – Cllr Jasmine Ali
  • Cabinet Member for Community Safety and Public Health – Cllr Evelyn Akoto
  • Director of Adult Social Care – Pauline O’Hare
  • Director of Children and Families – Alasdair Smith
  • Director of Education – Nina Dohel
  • Director of Commissioning – Genette Laws
  • (Acting) Director of Public Health – Jin Lim

Non-Voting Members in Attendance

  • Southwark Local Medical Committee representative – Dr Ami Kanabar
  • Local Healthwatch representative – Catherine Negus