Board members

The Lewisham borough-based board is made up of local leaders of health and care services in the borough. CCG executive directors will attend and support the meetings.
Board members are as follows:


  • Dr Faruk Majid – Borough CCG GP Lead (Chair)
  • Martin Wilkinson – Borough Director of Integrated Care & Commissioning CCG & Lewisham Council
  • Dr Jacky McLeod – Borough CCG GP Lead
  • Anne Hooper – Borough Lay member

Non-Voting Members

  • Tom Brown – Executive Director for Community Services, Lewisham Council
  • Catherine Mbema – Director of Public Health
  • Pinaki Ghoshal – Executive Director for Children and Young People, Lewisham Council

Non Voting Members in Attendance

  • Dr Simon Parton – Lewisham Local Medical Committee representative
  • Mathew Shaw – Local Healthwatch representative (interim)

On occasions the Lewisham borough based board will have joint meetings with the executive team from Lewisham Health and Care Partners.